Wisconsin Section

American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers


The call for Wisconsin Section Awards is currently open until February 15, 2017!

The following awards will be presented in 2017:

  • Agricultural and Biological Systems Engineering Career Achievement Award
  • Agricultural and Biological Systems Engineering Young Engineer Award
  • Wayne G. Russell Award
  • Biological Systems Engineering Graduate Student of the Year
  • Biological Systems Engineering Student of the Year
  • Agricultural Engineering Technology Student of the Year

Please see the 2017 CALL FOR AWARDS for award nomination criteria.

For more information contact:  Brian Luck (e: bluck@wisc.edu, ph: 608-890-1861).

Click here to check out what’s new with the Wisconsin ASABE Chapter.


This issue includes information on the upcoming section meeting in McFarland on Wednesday, October 5th and a chance to win FREE CULVER’S CUSTARD!!


Registration for the meeting is now open.  Register today to beat the September 29th deadline.


-WI ASABE Officer Team

Click here to check out the latest happenings of the WI ASABE section.

And be sure to register for the upcoming summer section meeting happening July 13th in Fort Atkinson.  Registration closes July 1st.

Hope to see you there!


– WI ASABE Officer Team

2016-2017 Officer Team

2016-2017 OFFICERS

CHAIRPERSONChris Hortonchris.horton@digi-star.comFort Atkinson
VICE CHAIR - PROGRAMDoug Reinemanndjreinem@wisc.eduMadison
SECRETARY TREASURERGarritt BoettcherBoettcherGarrittC@JohnDeere.comHoricon
VICE CHAIR - AWARDSBrian Luckbluck@wisc.eduMadison
VICE CHAIR - MBERSHIPSam Vorpahlsam.vorpahl@gmail.com
Fort Atkinson
VICE CHAIR-PUBLIC RELATIONSJustin Orrickjustin.orrick@kuhn.comBrodhead
CAREER DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEERebecca Kallalrebecca.kallal@kuhn.comBrodhead
Rod Zimmermanrod.zimmerman@kuhn.comBroadhead
Bob Pofahlbob@reaeng.comMiddleton
NOMINATION COMMITTIEEJoe Shakaljoseph.shakal@uwrf.eduRiver Falls
Scott Dietschesdietsche@macdon.comMadison
WEBMASTERNate Dudenhoeffernate@dudesag.comWatertown
PAST CHAIRPERSONBryan Rowntreebryan.rowntree@kuhn.comBrodhead