Wisconsin Section

American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers

 

Hello Wisconsin Section Members,

The Fall 2017 Newsletter is now available. Click on the link below.

The newsletter has details on the upcoming Fall Meeting on Wednesday, October 4th in McFarland.

-WI ASABE Officer Team

2017-September-WIASABE-Section-Newsletter

2017-2918 Officer Team

2017-2018 OFFICERS

PositionNameEmailCity
CHAIRPERSONDoug Reinemanndjreinem@wisc.eduMadison
VICE CHAIR - PROGRAMAndy Theisenatheisen@kondex.comLomira
SECRETARY TREASURERNolan Lacynlacy@macdon.comMadison
VICE CHAIR - AWARDSMatt Digmanmatthew.digman@uwrf.eduRiver Falls
VICE CHAIR - MBERSHIPYoungmi Kimjoungmi.kim@uwrf.edu
River Falls
VICE CHAIR-PUBLIC RELATIONSNeal Stoffelnstoffel@kondex.comLomira
CAREER DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEERebecca Kallalrebecca.kallal@kuhn.comBrodhead
Kody Habeckkhabeck@wisc.eduMadison
Bob Pofahlbob@reaeng.comMiddleton
NOMINATION COMMITTIEEJoe Shakaljoseph.shakal@uwrf.eduRiver Falls
Scott Dietschesdietsche@macdon.comMadison
WEBMASTERNeal Stoffelnstoffel@kondex.comLomira
PAST CHAIRPERSONChris Horton

Hello Wisconsin Section Members,

 

The Spring 2017 Newsletter is now available.  Click here to check it out.

The newsletter has details on the upcoming Spring Meeting on Wednesday, March 29th in Oshkosh.

We are also asking for your help on some important decisions.  Links to Officer voting as well as a proposal to increase Section dues are included.

 

-WI ASABE Officer Team

The call for Wisconsin Section Awards is currently open until February 15, 2017!

The following awards will be presented in 2017:

  • Agricultural and Biological Systems Engineering Career Achievement Award
  • Agricultural and Biological Systems Engineering Young Engineer Award
  • Wayne G. Russell Award
  • Biological Systems Engineering Graduate Student of the Year
  • Biological Systems Engineering Student of the Year
  • Agricultural Engineering Technology Student of the Year

Please see the 2017 CALL FOR AWARDS for award nomination criteria.

For more information contact:  Brian Luck (e: bluck@wisc.edu, ph: 608-890-1861).