Wisconsin Section

American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers


Click here to check out what’s new with the Wisconsin ASABE Chapter.


This issue includes information on the upcoming section meeting in McFarland on Wednesday, October 5th and a chance to win FREE CULVER’S CUSTARD!!


Registration for the meeting is now open.  Register today to beat the September 29th deadline.


-WI ASABE Officer Team

Click here to check out the latest happenings of the WI ASABE section.

And be sure to register for the upcoming summer section meeting happening July 13th in Fort Atkinson.  Registration closes July 1st.

Hope to see you there!


– WI ASABE Officer Team

2016-2017 Officer Team

2016-2017 OFFICERS

CHAIRPERSONChris Hortonchris.horton@digi-star.comFort Atkinson
VICE CHAIR - PROGRAMDoug Reinemanndjreinem@wisc.eduMadison
SECRETARY TREASURERGarritt BoettcherBoettcherGarrittC@JohnDeere.comHoricon
VICE CHAIR - AWARDSBrian Luckbluck@wisc.eduMadison
VICE CHAIR - MBERSHIPSam Vorpahlsam.vorpahl@gmail.com
Fort Atkinson
VICE CHAIR-PUBLIC RELATIONSJustin Orrickjustin.orrick@kuhn.comBrodhead
CAREER DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEERebecca Kallalrebecca.kallal@kuhn.comBrodhead
Rod Zimmermanrod.zimmerman@kuhn.comBroadhead
Bob Pofahlbob@reaeng.comMiddleton
NOMINATION COMMITTIEEJoe Shakaljoseph.shakal@uwrf.eduRiver Falls
Scott Dietschesdietsche@macdon.comMadison
WEBMASTERNate Dudenhoeffernate@dudesag.comWatertown
PAST CHAIRPERSONBryan Rowntreebryan.rowntree@kuhn.comBrodhead

Spring 2016 Announcements

Attention Members,

The deadline to register for the 2016 Spring Meeting is fast approaching.  Click here for details and to register.  Registration closes Wednesday, March 23rd.

Voting is now open for 2016-2017 WI Section Officers.  Click here to vote by Friday, March 25th.  Officers will be announced at the Spring Section Meeting.

Also, be sure to check out the invitation to the 2016 AMC Engineering Conference in Waterloo, Iowa.  This three day conference and tradeshow is organized by Agricultural and Off-Highway Equipment Engineers for Agricultural and Off-Highway Equipment Engineers.

-WI ASABE Officer Team